Music

V: View to a Kill

Unknown

“Meeting you, with a view to a kill
Face to face in secret places, feel the chill”

Oops! I am very late with this post. Seems Saturdays get away from me.

I had to add a Duran Duran song to my A-Z Challenge. They are, after all, my favorite band from the ’80s. While this  isn’t one of my absolute favorite Duran Duran songs, I’ll take any Duran Duran song over anything on the radio today.

The song was written for the James Bond movie, A View to a Kill.

Simon does look good in this video, though. 🙂

A View to a Kill, the song, hit number one on the Billboard Hot 100 charts and became the only James Bond song to reach number one. It was also nominated for a Golden Globe for Best Original Song. Pretty awesome!

I am anxiously awaiting Duran Duran’s new album and tour. I’ve seen them only once in concert and once just isn’t enough!

4 thoughts on “V: View to a Kill”

  1. Oh, Duran Duran!!! I forgot about them! My A-Z theme was the soundtrack of my life and I listed videos of bands that meant a lot to me as I was growing up. I completely forgot about Duran Duran! Thanks for posting about them today. And I do love the song. I didn’t remember that it hit #1 either. Good info. Happy Saturday. And tomorrow we get a much deserved wee break!
    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

Leave a Reply

