Music

P: Power of Love

HueyLewisAndTheNewsThePowerOfLove7InchSingleCover

“You don’t need money, don’t take fame
Don’t need no credit card to ride this train”

This song was the title track to the biggest movie of 1985. Back to the Future was HUGE and this song by Huey Lewis and the News was all over the radio stations.

The Power of Love was Huey Lewis and the News’s first number one hit. It reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 charts and number one on Billboard Top Rock Tracks. It was also nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Song!

Do you remember when it was played in the movie?

I don’t have the Back to the Future soundtrack, but I do have Huey Lewis and the News’s huge album, Sports. huey  It is still in pretty good condition after all of these years.

I hope you have enjoyed week #3 of the A-Z Challenge. Now get out and support your local record stores! Happy National Record Store Day!

2 thoughts on “P: Power of Love”

  1. Ah, I forgot about Huey Lewis and the News!! They would’ve been great to include in my H post and I never even gave them a thought. Shame on me! Such a good song too. Great post. Thanks for the reminder of the song…and the movie. 1985 was a good year: I was fresh out of college and my career was just beginning. Oh, those were the days…
    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

Leave a Reply

