Music

Getting ready for week 3 of the A-Z Challenge

We are going to have a little fun this week. This Saturday is National Record Store Day. So in honor of one of my favorite days of the year, I will be adding pictures of some of my vinyl to all of the posts this week.

I don’t have too large of a collection, but what I have I love. Here is a peek at my growing collection:

records

My Seven and the Ragged Tiger album is one of my favorites. I have had it since 1984, and while it skips a bit it still sounds great! Oh, and the little red container is what holds my 45s. I have a larger red one for my albums, but my collection has outgrown it.

Don’t forget to check out your local record shops on Saturday. I am very fortunate to have an awesome local used book/record store very close to my house. I have found some amazing records there for great deals.

The record stores usually have a lot of exclusive releases and fun activities to coincide with the day. A few years ago my local store had a contest. Anyone who could name 5 Beatles songs that had a girl’s name in the title won a Beatles prize. I could only think of three, so I had to ask my mom for help. When I won I gave her my Beatles bag. It was a lot of  fun!

So, check back tomorrow for the letter “K”. I wonder what 1985 song it could be?

 

2 thoughts on “Getting ready for week 3 of the A-Z Challenge”

  1. I’m so jealous!! I gave all my albums away. I did it very hastily, in the middle of a move and I was getting rid of stuff left and right and just at the last minute decided to give these guys in my driveway ALL of my albums. I’m sick about it now. Just sick! So smart of you to keep yours. I wish I wouldn’t have been so impulsive…
    Looking forward to this next week too…
    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

    1. I’m sorry. I have done that so many times and then totally regretted it after. These are only a portion of the albums I used to have. I gave away or lost so many over the years. I am now trying to find them again at record stores and used book stores. I’ve also found a couple at the Goodwill.

      Like

Leave a Reply

