Music

H: Home Sweet Home

H: Home Sweet Home

Motley-Crue-Home-Sweet-Home-330486

“I’m on my way
Home sweet home”

This might have been the first song from a rock/hair band that I really loved. After this song, I became a hair band freak! Bon Jovi, Poison, Cinderella. . . But it all started with Motley Crue and their popular power ballad.

I was surprised to read that this only peaked at number 89 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. I really thought it would have been higher, but I guess rock and hair bands didn’t get the love they deserved in 1985.

This was also one of my grandmother’s favorite ’80s songs. She passed away a few months ago, so everytime I hear this song I think of her.

4 thoughts on “H: Home Sweet Home”

  1. Ummm, Hell Yeah! I am a fan old school Crue…. it’s funny I had done some art for them that appears in their box set… my little claim to fame!

    Jeremy [Retro]
    AtoZ Challenge Co-Host [2015]

    There’s no earthly way of knowing.
    Which direction we are going!

    HOLLYWOOD NUTS!
    Come Visit: You know you want to know if me or Hollywood… is Nuts?

    Like

Leave a Reply

