Music

E: Easy Lover

E: Easy Lover

phil-collins-philip-bailey-easy-lover

“Easy lover
She’ll get a hold on you believe it”

We are starting off week two with a duet from the drummer of Genesis and the lead singer of Earth, Wind and Fire. When this came out in 1985 I had no idea that Philip Bailey was the lead singer of Earth, Wind and Fire. I was a little clueless.

Phil Collins and Philip Bailey’s duet was featured on Bailey’s solo album, Chinese Wall. The song reached number two on the Billboard Hot 100 only to be held out of the top spot by Foreigner’s I Know What Love Is. Ooh, I love Foreigner!

7 thoughts on “E: Easy Lover”

  1. I always loved this song. I didn’t know Philip Bailey had been the lead singer of Earth, Wind, and Fire back then either. The song “Walking on the Chinese Wall” from that album is also really good.

    Like

  2. Great song. “I wanna know what love is” is an awesome one too. I had the biggest/weirdest crush on Phil Collins. Seriously, what elementary school girl has a crush on Phil Collins?!

    Like

  3. Oh how I love that song!!! I featured it to in my P post (P for Phil Collins). I could listen to that song over and over and over again. Great retro post. I’m bookmarking you so I can keep coming back! (You might like my A-Z Challenge as it’s a musical tour of my life and features music from the 60s and 70s). LOVE LOVE LOVE classic rock! Great post.
    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

Leave a Reply

